Saturday, December 15, 2018  
Upcoming or Private Offerings  12/11/18 9:01:53 AM Printer Friendly VersionPrinter Friendly Version

Upcoming Sales

Join Us!

Our next Cow Sale will be Friday December 21, 2018
Weigh cows at 9:30 and take home cows and bulls 12:30
 
 
Richards Farm of Keytesville MO
20 Blk Bred Heifers. This will be high quality big frame commercial Blk Angus heifers that are AI sired with many half-sisters from a single sourced reputation western origin. They are all pelvic measured, tract scored, have a complete mineral program with Purina, and a complete health program current with vaccinations pouring and worming. This includes vaccination for Lepto, first round of Scour Bos 9, wormed with Safeguard and poured with Silence 2. They will be bred to two low birth-weight Angus bulls that are half-brothers and are sons of Sydgen Fate.
 
Lane and Jesse Gray of Lancaster MO
35 pair. These will mostly be black cows with a few bwf and 3 reds. The calves are August and September calves and the cows have been exposed back to good black bulls.
 
Lavern Kremer of Lancaster MO
40 Spring Cows. These cows will be mostly black and running from 3 to 6 years old. They are due to start calving in February to SimAngus bulls.
 
Other consignments by sale time….
 
 
Contact us to pre-consign cows for advertising purposes…. Check our website consignments page and Facebook for updates and photos of consignments. www.emcclivestock.com
 
Deer Creek Cattle Co. Auction December 19
NO AUCTION Held December 28.
 
 
These are dates set well in advance and subject to change as current situations warrant:
 

Upcoming EMCC  Events,

Friday, Dec 7        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Dec 14      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Wed, Dec 19         DCCC bred heifer sale
Friday, Dec 21      Cow and Feeders Last Sale of Year
Friday, Dec 28      No Sale…
 
Friday, Jan 4         Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Jan 11       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Jan 18       Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Jan 25       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
 
Friday, Feb 1         Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Feb 8         Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Feb 15       Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Feb 22       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
 
Friday, Mar 1        Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Mar 8        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Mar 15      Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Mar 22      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Mar 29      Regular Friday Sale
 
Wednesday April 3 Annual All Bred Bull Sale
Friday, Apr 5        Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Apr 11      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Apr19       Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Apr 26      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale


NOTICE TO OUT OF STATE CONSIGNORS:

 

Any dairy cattle, including steers but excluding animals for slaughter only, are required by the State of Missouri Animal Health Dept to have a negative TB test. If such animals arrive at EMCC without this test, they will be quarantined a week and tested at sellers expense or sold strictly for slaughter only. We don't make the rules, but we are required to follow them. I plan on trying to put more info on our EMCC website or if you have dairy cattle you wish to sell in Missouri you can contact me and I can try to advise on your individual situation.

 

 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN