Saturday, August 17, 2019  
Upcoming or Private Offerings  08/14/19 6:38:37 AM Printer Friendly VersionPrinter Friendly Version



Upcoming Sales

Join Us!

Our next Cow Sale will be Friday August 16, 2019
Weigh cows and bulls followed by odd lots start at 9:30
pre-consigned take home cows start after 12:30
 
Early Consignments:
 
Ar-Ke Farms of Jefferson City MO
5 home-raised Angus cows, 5 and 6 years old. These cows are AI-sired, AI-bred, and highly fertile. They first calved at 24 months of age and and every 12 months after that, always settling to AI breeding. They are sired by Game-On, a high marbling, high ribeye Angus bull. All are AI-bred to Wide Range, a top SimAngus bull for ribeye and both API and TI indexes. Due date is September 7. Cows have complete vaccinations, including respiratory, blackleg, pinkeye, and ScourBos.
 
Carl and Darren Reynolds of Centralia MO
8 Bred Heifers. This is an annual consignment for several years running. These heifers will be home raised larger frame heifers that will be calving as two year olds starting around September 21. They are black or smokie hided heifers mated to a purebred Angus bull out of their program. This consisnment may be small in quantity but will absolutely be long in quality from a consistent producer.
 
Tammy Graham of Medora IL
55 Cow dispersal- With Rich Graham’s passing, the family has decided to disperse the herd. These will be mostly crossbred black cows of running ages. They have been running with Angus composite bulls. There will be around 30 that will likely be offered as pairs with many of those cows being bred back already.
 
Mike Stolarski of Silex MO
8 pairs- These cows will be from 6 years old to up to 14 years old with nice calves by side.
 
Brandt and Colby Willer of Mexico MO
35 Fall calving cows- These cows will all be home raised black cows, mostly 4 to 6 years with seven 2010 models. They will be bred to good Angus bulls to start calving Sept 5. Good cows with good disposition and breeding.
 
 
We have numerous inquiries of several small quality consignments pending and expected by the time of the sale. Contact us to pre-consign cows for advertising purposes…. Check our website consignments page and Facebook for updates and photos of consignments. www.emcclivestock.com
 
Contacts:
Mike VanMaanen  573-881-0402
Jon Angell            573-682-4656
Justin Angell         573-819-8000
Terry Syrcle          217-440-8384
Frank Scherder     573-669-5321
Mike Magruder     314-605-1094
Tom Morehead     217-371-0702
Cody Hanold         618-781-9810

 
These are dates set well in advance and subject to change as current situations warrant:

 
Friday, Aug 2        Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Aug 9        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Aug 16      Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Aug 23      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Aug 30      Regular Friday Sale
 
 
Friday, Sept 6       Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Sept 13     Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Sept 20     Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Sept 27     Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
 
Friday, Oct 4         Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Oct 11       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Oct 18       Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Oct 25       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
 
Friday, Nov 1        Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Nov 9        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Nov 15      Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Nov 22      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Nov 29      No Friday Sale
Saturday, Nov 30  Special Autumn Cow Sale
 
 
Friday, Dec 6        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Dec 13      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Dec 20      Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Dec 27      No Friday Sale


NOTICE TO OUT OF STATE CONSIGNORS:

 

Any dairy cattle, including steers but excluding animals for slaughter only, are required by the State of Missouri Animal Health Dept to have a negative TB test. If such animals arrive at EMCC without this test, they will be quarantined a week and tested at sellers expense or sold strictly for slaughter only. We don't make the rules, but we are required to follow them. I plan on trying to put more info on our EMCC website or if you have dairy cattle you wish to sell in Missouri you can contact me and I can try to advise on your individual situation.

Photos of Cow Sale Consignments below

4 A's Simmental

4 A's Simmental

 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN