Wednesday, October 16, 2019  
Upcoming or Private Offerings  09/17/19 6:22:42 PM Printer Friendly VersionPrinter Friendly Version



Upcoming Sales

Join Us!

Our next Cow Sale will be Friday Sept 20, 2019
Weigh cows and bulls followed by odd lots start at 9:30
pre-consigned take home cows start after 12:30
 
Early Consignments for September :
 
Duenke Farms of Laddonia MO
140 head Dispersal. The Duenke’s have decided to pursue a dramatic change in focus in their farming operation and have decided to disperse their cow herd in the process. There will be around 80 crossbred pairs mostly running from around 5 to 8 years old and exposed back to good Red Simmental, Red SimAngus or Angell Thomas Charolais bulls . There will also be 60 fall calving cows mostly Red Angus cross or Black Angus cross all bred to good Angell Thomas Charolais bulls to start calving mid-September. (see photos below)

 




Other early Consignments:
 
Beckman? of Salisbury MO
37 Black Pair These will be all black running mostly from 5 to 8 years old with calves by side at least one month old or older.
 
PQ Ranch of Centralia MO
35 Cow dispersal. Half will be black hided while the other half will be crossbred yellows and reds. Also half will be bred in the third period while half will have calves by their side. (see photo)

 
Miller Farms #1 and #2 Clark MO
8 Pair. Didn’t get much detail on these two consignments and I can’t call back. 5 will be calved out heifer pairs and 3 will be cow pairs.

We have numerous inquiries of several small quality consignments pending and expected by the time of the sale. Contact us to pre-consign cows for advertising purposes…. Check our website consignments page and Facebook for updates and photos of consignments. www.emcclivestock.com

 
Contacts:
Mike VanMaanen  573-881-0402
Jon Angell            573-682-4656
Justin Angell         573-819-8000
Terry Syrcle          217-440-8384
Frank Scherder     573-669-5321
Mike Magruder     314-605-1094
Tom Morehead     217-371-0702
Cody Hanold         618-781-9810

 
These are dates set well in advance and subject to change as current situations warrant:

 
Friday, Aug 2        Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Aug 9        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Aug 16      Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Aug 23      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Aug 30      Regular Friday Sale
 
 
Friday, Sept 6       Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Sept 13     Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Sept 20     Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Sept 27     Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
 
Friday, Oct 4         Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Oct 11       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Oct 18       Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Oct 25       Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
 
Friday, Nov 1        Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Nov 9        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Nov 15      Regular Friday Sale
Friday, Nov 22      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Nov 29      No Friday Sale
Saturday, Nov 30  Special Autumn Cow Sale
 
 
Friday, Dec 6        Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Dec 13      Special Yearling & Weaned Calf Sale w/reg sale
Friday, Dec 20      Cow sale with regular Friday Sale
Friday, Dec 27      No Friday Sale


NOTICE TO OUT OF STATE CONSIGNORS:

 

Any dairy cattle, including steers but excluding animals for slaughter only, are required by the State of Missouri Animal Health Dept to have a negative TB test. If such animals arrive at EMCC without this test, they will be quarantined a week and tested at sellers expense or sold strictly for slaughter only. We don't make the rules, but we are required to follow them. I plan on trying to put more info on our EMCC website or if you have dairy cattle you wish to sell in Missouri you can contact me and I can try to advise on your individual situation.

 

 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN